RDC Res. No. 51, s. 2011 “Approving the Organization of a Pampanga River Basin Committee as the Regional Body primarily in charge of the Implementation of the Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) Strategy in the Pampanga River Basin” December 13, 2011.


The PRBC is composed of the seven Central Luzon Provincial Governors, the two Mayors of Central Luzon’s Highly Urbanized Cities, Regional Directors of the NEDA, DA, DENR, DPWH, DILG, the respective heads of the NWRB, DENR-RBCO and NAPOCOR, and one representative each from the private sector and Non-Government Organizations within the Pampanga River Basin.


The PRBC is the premier regional coordinating body that exercises advisory, guidance, education and monitoring functions for the Basin’s management and development.